Raisio Group

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board consists of a minimum of 15 and a maximum of 25 members, whose term begins at the AGM at which the election takes place and ends at the end of the third AGM following the election. One-third of the members are replaced every year. The number of members in the Supervisory Board is 25. In addition to the members elected by the AGM, the Supervisory Board also includes three members whom the personnel groups, formed by Raisio Group’s employees in Finland, have elected as their representatives. Person who has turned 65 before the beginning of the term cannot be elected as a member of the Supervisory Board.

The Supervisory Board supervises the corporate administration run by the Board and CEO and gives the AGM a statement on the financial statements and auditor’s report. Chairman of the Supervisory Board has the right to be present and to speak at all Raisio plc’s Board meetings.
Supervisory Board elects Chairman and Deputy Chairman among its members for one term that begins at the first Supervisory Board meeting following the AGM and ends at the first Supervisory Board meeting held after the following AGM.

Paavo Myllymäki is serving as Chairman of the Supervisory Board and Holger Falck as Deputy Chairman. 

Legal Counsel Aija Immonen, Master of Laws serves as the Secretary of the Board since April 2018. 

Supervisory Board convened three times in 2019, with an attendance of 77.3 per cent.

Details of the members of the Supervisory Board here.